ISTQB® Certified Tester, Foundation Level

The ISTQB qualifications are based on a syllabus with a hierarchy of qualifications and guidelines for accreditation and examination. ISTQB provides 3 levels of certification:

  • Foundation Level
  • Advanced Level
    • Test Manager
    • Test Analyst
    • Technical Test Analyst
  • Expert Level
    • Improving the Test Process
    • Test Management
    • Test Automation (planned to be deployed in 2012)
    • Security Testing (planned to be deployed in 2012)

The contents of each syllabus are taught as courses by training providers, which are accredited by national or regional boards. Each course is usually concluded by an examination covering the contents of the syllabus. After the examination, each successful participant receives the “ISTQB Certified Tester” certificate (or the local variant with the added “ISTQB compliant” logo). It is not compulsory to follow a course in order to attend the exam.

Källa: Wiki

Gå till ISTQB



  • ISTQB 100 Success Secrets – ISTQB Foundation Certification Software Testing the ISTQB Certified Software Tester 100 Most Asked Questions – Gå till Bokus
  • Foundations Of Software Testing: ISTQB Certification: Edition Updated for ISTQB Foundtion – Gå till Bokus
  • Software Testing Foundation ISTQB Certification – Gå till Bokus

Accredited Training Providers:

  1. AddQ
  2. Combitech
  3. Enea
  4. Jayway
  5. Konsultbolag1
  6. System Verification
  7. SQS
  8. Tieto
  9. Tritech


About Jagge

IT - Konsult hos Claremont – Partner, styrelseledamot och bloggare på TestZonen - Styrelseledamot i SAST - Utbildare för Röda korset For more information contact me on